Welcome to Lamu County Assembly

previous arrow
next arrow

About Assembly

Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards; each ward constituting a single member constituency, on the same day as a general election of Members of Parliament, being the second Tuesday in August, in every fifth year…

Learn More

Office of the Clerk

The Clerk is the only non-elected person who regularly speaks in the Assembly. The Clerk of the House is the administrative and procedural head of the Assembly and oversees the day to day operations and affairs of the Parliament. The Clerk is assisted by the Deputy Clerk and Clerk Assistants…

Learn More

Communication Desk

On Thursday morning 28.3.2019 at the Assembly, Departmental Committee on Lands and Physical Planning conducted a vetting exercise on the nominees for appointment as member of Lamu Municipality Board. The Committee will prepare a report to be tabled at the Assembly soon.

BBI Report Data